Welcome to my blog

This blog is about what it takes to become a 2013 Virgin London Marathon runner. More specifically, what it takes for me – an asthmatic buxom girl, in her mid 30s, with dodgy knees and an aversion to running – to achieve that seemingly impossible goal of running 26.2 miles. That’s the length of 401 football pitches or 105 laps round the London Olympics Athletics Stadium.

I will be talking about anything related to running; from clothing, technology and fitness to food, music and running routes.

I’m running to raise money for Asthma UK.

Thanks for joining me on this exciting and daunting challenge.

Climbing the O2

It may be hard, it may be scary but I’m up for it.

Leave a Reply

